Saturday, August 18, 2018

Tess Thompson Trilogy on the New Book Review Blog

Tess Thompson Trilogy on the New Book Review Blog

Carolyn Howard-Johnson is the author of several self-publishing books to help authors write and market books. There are free resources for writers at her website, as well. She maintains a blog with reviews of new books, the New Book Review. Today she has a post about the Chance O'Brien trilogy by Tess Thompson. The three novels are also great stand-alone reads, but the endearing characters are more fun to read about when you know them better by reading all the books. 

Tess Thompson Trilogy on the New Book Review Blog

The first book is When an Angel Whispers.

Macy Adams is abducted and brutalized by a vicious serial killer known as the Bayou Butcher. After fleeing her captor, she tries to start a new life..After more crimes, Macy helps the FBI catch the Butcher before he kills again. What they don’t know is that this time he is pulling Macy into his carefully planned trap.
When an Angel Whispers

Next, in Student Body, the story continues and Chance O'Brien again carefully works to solve the case. Someone shot Brittany Banks and left her body in her BMW in the Kings Oak High School parking lot. All the evidence points to one suspect. Are the clues reliable, or are there red herrings? 

Student Body

In the Devil Makes the RulesMacy finds out there were lies that shock her to the core. Now she realizes she was married to a stranger.

Devil Makes the Rules

Thank you for reading, Carolyn

You might like Carolyn Howard-Johnson's website for writers

You might also like to read a review of Tess Thompson's new book, Stolen Laughter.


Obsolete Phrases Kids Today Don't Know

Obsolete Phrases Kids Today Don't Know Do you ever have those memes come across your social media accounts that make you feel ever s...